Groupings, fixtures for Taiwo Ogunjobi Memorial U-15 Tourney announced

Groupings, fixtures for Taiwo Ogunjobi Memorial U-15 Tourney announced

The groupings and fixtures for the maiden edition of the Western Nigeria Football Forum/Late Chief Taiwo Ogunjobi Memorial U-15 Football Tournament and Award ceremony have been released by the organizers.

A two group A and B with four teams and fixtures were unveiled by the organizers with interesting opening day matches that will herald the Wednesday kick-off date of the one-week soccer fiesta.

The two groups consist of tough teams with interesting fixtures, as old rivalries will be renewed during the tournament.

Group A is made up of U15 teams of Oyo, Lagos, Kwara and Ekiti while NPFL/La Liga U15 national championships; Remo Stars U15 will be slugging it out against Osun, Ondo and Ogun in Group B.

The format will see the eight (8) teams play 12 group stage matches; three each for a team, with each group leader and second placed team advancing to the semi-finals.

Winners of Group A and B will take on Runners-Ups of B and A respectively for a place in the grand finale.

Oyo State versus Lagos State will renew their rivalry with the first match of the tourney fixed for 10 am at the NYSC Orientation Camp Pitch in Ede.

Next will be Osun versus Ondo, two hours later. The stage will be set at 2pm as it’s an Ogun Derby, will Remo Stars squaring things up with the Ogun State U15 team.

The last game of the day will be between Kwara State and Ekiti Bees at 4 pm.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.